IPL 2023 playoffs schedule, points table, and how the 4 teams qualified – The Federal

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) failed to qualify despite a superb century by Virat Kohli in their last league game against Gujarat Titans (GT).
The league phase of IPL 2023 concluded on Sunday night (May 21) and we have confirmation of the four teams that will feature in the playoffs.
Defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) were the first team to make the IPL 2023 playoffs. On Saturday, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) qualified.
Also read: IPL 2023: LSG edge KKR by 1 run in last-over thriller to enter playoffs
While CSK thrashed DC by 77 runs in Delhi in their last league game to qualify, LSG held their nerve to edge Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by just one run to enter the playoffs.
GT finished on top of the IPL 2023 standings while CSK are second and LSG third. The fourth and last side in the playoffs was known on the last day of the league stage on Sunday.
Also read: IPL 2023: RCB knocked out despite Virat Kohli’s record ton; Gill’s 104 wins it for GT
Mumbai Indians (MI) defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 8 wickets and they were confirmed of qualification when later in the day, in the final league game of the season, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) lost to GT in a last-over thriller as Virat Kohli’s ton went in vain. Shubman Gill smashed a century to star in GT’s six-wicket victory at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium.
Also read: IPL 2023: CSK enter playoffs with massive win over DC
Here is how the 4 teams qualified for IPL 2023 playoffs
1. Gujarat Titans (GT)
Played: 14, Won: 10, Lost: 4, No Result: 0, Points: 20, Net Run Rate: 0.809
2. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
Played: 14, Won: 8, Lost: 5, NR: 1, Points: 17, NRR: 0.652
3. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
Played: 14, Won: 8, Lost: 5, NR: 1, Points: 17, NRR: 0.284
4. Mumbai Indians (MI)
Played: 14, Won: 8, Lost: 6, NR: 0, Points: 16, NRR: -0.044
Eliminated: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Delhi Capitals (DC), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).
IPL 2023 playoffs schedule (All matches start at 7:30 PM IST)
Qualifier 1 (May 23, Tuesday): Chennai: 1 vs 2 (Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings)
Eliminator (May 24, Wednesday): Chennai: 3 vs 4 (Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians)
Qualifier 2 (May 26, Friday): Ahmedabad: Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator
Final (May 28, Sunday): Ahmedabad: Qualifier 1 winner vs Qualifier 2 winner
IPL 2023 Points Table after the league phase (70 matches)


Leave a Comment