Most Expensive Over In IPL 2023: Abhishek Sharma Joins Arjun Tendulkar & Yash Dayal In The Unwanted Li – myKhel

Sunrisers Hyderabad all-rounder joined Mumbai Indians all-rounder Arjun Tendulkar and Gujarat Titans pacer Yash Dayal to bowl the joint most expensive over of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023.
Tendulkar had entered the unwanted list, after being taken to the cleaners by Sam Curran and Harpreet Bhatia as the pair added 31 runs in the 16th over of the innings. Tendulkar junior gave away 3 fours, 2 sixes and a single along with a wide and no ball.
Sharma, meanwhile, was added to the list by Lucknow Super Giants duo Marcus Stoinis and Nicholas Pooran, who hit five sixes in the over at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.
Earlier in the season, Gujarat Titans bowler Yash Dayal had also conceded 31 runs in the final over of an innings, costing his side the match against Kolkata Knight Riders as Rinku Singh hit him for five successive sixes, chasing 29 off 5 balls.
The speedsters Umran Malik and Lockie Ferguson also are among the bowlers to have bowled the most costliest overs so far this season in the Indian Premier League. The top 10 list features only pacers.
Most Runs Conceded By Bowler in IPL 2023: Yash Dayal Tops The Unwanted List
While Sharma, Dayal and Tendulkar top the list in 2023, they also bowled the joint fourth most expensive over in IPL history. In fact, the pair conceded one more run than Curran, who also is on the list.
The record is still held jointly by Harshal Patel (currently at Royal Challengers Bangalore) and Prashanth Parmeswaran (No longer part of IPL). Daniel Sams takes the second spot followed by Parwinder Awana and Ravi Bopara.
Tendulkar also bowled the second most expensive over for Mumbai Indians. That record belongs to Sams, who was smashed all over the park by his compatriot Pat Cummins in 2022.


Leave a Comment