RCB IPL 2024 Squad, Players List, Captain, Coach, Retention … – ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE

RCB IPL 2024: Like every year, this year also Royal Challengers Bangalore supporters were feeling that their team would definitely win the trophy this year. But like every year, this year also RCB has been eliminated from the race for the playoffs of IPL 2023, and their supporters will still have to wait for the trophy.
If this season is any indication, RCB’s qualifying was in their own hands because they played the table-topping Gujarat Titans in their final game. RCB would have easily qualified for the playoffs had they won this game. In this game, the RCB batted first and set a target of 198 runs in 20 overs. However, their bowlers were unable to hold on to the target, and Gujarat Titans went on to win by six wickets with five balls remaining.
If RCB’s performance throughout the first half of this season is taken into consideration, they had four victories out of their first seven games. However, the team was unable to deliver anything remarkable in the second half. Only three of his seven games were victories for the team, which made it challenging for him to go to the playoffs.
If there’s one area where this squad excels, it’s in the batting department. However, except for the top three hitters, Captain Two Place, Virat Kohli, and Glenn Maxwell, no other batsman has been able to sustain the team throughout the entire season. After being eliminated from the competition, Du Plessis stated unequivocally that no squad with only three players can win such a significant tournament. Additionally, he added that we don’t merit a playoff spot.
Regarding their bowling, even a 200-run target cannot be defended by their bowlers. Every bowler, excluding Mohammad Siraj, struggles when bowling.
The middle of the RCB batting order is nothing spectacular when compared to the performance of the entire season. If the top three batsmen are eliminated, this squad will struggle to get even 100 runs. The club will also need to concentrate on their bowlers in addition to their middle-order batting.
The club will try to exclude players with huge names but limited vision through the IPL 2024 mini option.
Head Coach: Sanjay Bangar
Batting & Spin Coach: Sridharan Sriram
Bowling coach: Adam Griffith
Faf Du Plessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Md Siraj, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmad, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Siddharth Kaul, Will Jacks, Reece Topley, Rajan Kumar, Anuj Rawat, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Manoj Bhandage, Himanshu Sharma.


Leave a Comment