RR IPL 2024 Squad, Players List, Captain, Coach, Retention … – ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE

RR IPL 2024: Despite having a very good squad this year, the 2008 IPL champion Rajasthan Royals were unable to go to the postseason. Even before the IPL began, RR was one of the top contenders for this season.
Under the leadership of Sanju Samsung, this team could win only 7 out of their 14 matches and remained fifth in the points table with 14 points. This is the same team that finished the 2022 IPL season in second place with 18 points after winning nine of its 14 matches.
In the first half of this season, the Rajasthan Royals won four out of the first seven games. Even though they had defeated formidable opponents like the Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings, they were still unable to advance to the playoffs since they were only able to win three of the remaining seven games in the second half of the season.
Jos Buttler, the team’s opener, was the hero for Rajasthan Royals the previous season, scoring 863 runs in 17 games. He also had four centuries the previous year, but he was unable to put on a show this year. He only managed to score 392 runs this season. He got out on a duck five times this season in total, at the same time.
Left-hander Yashasvi Jaiswal has scored the most runs for Rajasthan Royals this season. He scored 625 runs in 14 matches, this season he also scored his first IPL century.
The biggest problem of this team this season was their middle-order batsmen. Shimron Hetmyer and Riyan Parag were such big players in the team but they could not perform anything special due to which the team could win only three matches in the second half.
Typically, a team needs to play at least eight games to qualify for the playoffs, and they need at least 18 points to place in the top two. By winning four of the first seven games, this squad appeared to be a serious contender for the IPL 2023. The team could only win three of their final seven games, which effectively ended their chances of qualifying.
Their franchises would love to invest in the fast bowler in the mini auction ahead of the 2024 IPL. Because apart from Trent Boult, there is no pacer who can put pressure on the opposing team with his bowling.
Jos Buttler (wk), Sanju Samson (c & wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Joe Root, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Y Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira (wk), Kunal Rathore.
Don’t Miss: RCB IPL 2024 Squad, Players list, Captain, Coach, Retention, Released List Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squads IPL 2024
For Details Visit the Official Site of Rajasthan Royals
"We'll look forward to seeing you guys again, better, stronger, and closer." 💗🙏

PS: Don't miss the 𝘚𝘢𝘯𝘨𝘢 𝘚𝘱𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘭, one last time. 🫶 pic.twitter.com/6ROFQF4uUF


Leave a Comment